Entries by

Happiness

No son of man is really happy. Each one suffers from unhappiness of one type or another – for physical, mental, or intellectual reasons. Everyone has one woe or another. The whole world seeks permanent happiness. Why does a person toil to earn his living? Because he wants some happiness. Why does he desire good […]

Death and transience

Whatever we see around is just like a sand-wall having a very short life. It crumbles as soon as water dries up. It is said, “World is a mere dream and a juggler’s play.” This magic show, with no reality, lasts only for a while. Sant Kirpal Singh From a lecture by Sant Kirpal Singh, […]

Humility and simplicity

Humility does not consist in hiding our talents and virtues, in thinking ourselves worse and more ordinary than we are, but in possessing a clear knowledge of all that is lacking in us, and not exalting ourselves for that which we have, seeing that God has freely given it to us, for with all His […]

Contentment and detachment

Masters do not say that you must leave everything (and retire to solitude). Live in the world, earn money, but live above it, so that you are not attached with those things. If you remain attached to those worldly things, you will have to come back to suffer with those things. Everyone will have to […]

Nothing dies in nature

Death and deathlessness both inhere in the nature of all that is – all that combines in itself both matter and spirit. Matter is but a projecting screen for the spirit – the all-pervading spirit that attracts matter in varying degrees of densities and vibrations to manifest itself in various patterns of forms and colours, […]

Karma

Karma is the cause of rebirth; and each birth is, in turn, followed by death. There the cycle of enjoyment and suffering results. Some are happy; some are not happy. So, “as you think, so you become.” Ignorance of the law is no excuse, mind that.  Sant Kirpal Singh …whatever a man sows, that he […]

Positive and negative power

These are two powers made by God: One of creation, the other receding back. Like electricity: somewhere it burns like fire, and somewhere, it congeals water into ice. Sant Kirpal Singh Television Interview with Sant Kirpal Singh, Mexiko-City, Dec.11th, 1972: Question: […] we would like to ask you if you are in accordance with the […]

Prayer, the condition of the heart

Prayer is the condition of the heart. Prayer is the condition of one’s thought. Dr. Harbhajan Singh Dr. Harbhajan Singh on prayer: Prayer is the condition of the heart. Prayer is the condition of one’s thought. Maybe it is not spoken, but it is there, like a fire which is dormant. So some people make […]

Life is like a journey

These contacts are for a temporary period, to wind up all give and take – just as you go on the train. When your station comes, you jump down. Others may be dragging you, but you don’t remain on the train, do you? Similarly, when the give and take is up, man has to go, […]

Einträge von

Vergeben und Vergessen

Gerechtigkeit ist eine gute Sache, aber was Vergebung in der Welt bewirken kann, ist für die Gerechtigkeit niemals möglich. Irren ist menschlich, und den Fehler eines anderen zu vergessen ist keine große Sache. Dr. Harbhajan Singh Aus einem Vortrag von Dr. Harbhajan Singh: Durch Vergebung wird das Gift der Rache abgeschwächt und kann den Men­schen […]

Am Anfang war das Wort

Aus einem Vortrag von Sant Kirpal Singh, Vancouver, 9.11.1972 Den absoluten Gott, der sich nicht zum Ausdruck brachte, hat niemand je gesehen. Die Frage danach blockiert einen nur innerlich. Als  Gott wünschte: „Ich bin einer und möchte viele werden“, brachte Er sich als diese Kraft zum Ausdruck, die Wort, Naam oder Shabd genannt wird und […]

Das Gemüt (mind)

Gemüt (engl. mind) ist ein zentraler Begriff, der im Westen anders verstanden wird als in den östlichen Schriften. Im Osten gilt es als materiell, nicht bewusst, im Westen als bewusst. Sant Kirpal Singh sagt dazu: Das Gemüt erhält Bewusstsein von der Seele. Die Seele kann Gott erkennen, nicht das Gemüt. Wenn die nach außen gerichteten […]

Tod und Vergänglichkeit

Alles, was wir um uns herum sehen, gleicht einer Mauer aus Sand, die nicht lange steht. Sobald das Wasser trocknet, zerfällt sie. Es heißt: „Die Welt ist nur ein Traum – das Spiel eines Jongleurs.“ Nur kurze Zeit währt das magische, unwirkliche Spiel. Sant Kirpal Singh Auszug aus einem Vortrag Sant Kirpal Singhs im Sawan […]

Karma

Karma ist der Grund für die Wiedergeburt und jeder Geburt folgt wiederum der Tod. So geht der Kreislauf von Freud und Leid, begleitet von Geburt und Tod, immer weiter. „Wie du denkst, so wirst du“, ist ein unumstößliches Gesetz der Natur, durch dessen Wirken dieses Universum existiert. Sant Kirpal Singh Was der Mensch säet, das […]

Positive und negative Kraft

Beide Kräfte wurden von Gott geschaffen. Wie bei der Elektrizität, durch die einerseits Hitze erzeugt, andererseits auch Wasser zu Eis gefroren werden kann, sind es zwei Ausdrucksformen einer Kraft: Eine führt ins Äußere, die andere führt zum Ursprung zurück. Sant Kirpal Singh Aus einem Fernsehinterview mit Sant Kirpal Singh, Mexiko-City, 11.12.1972: Reporter: Wir möchten Sie […]

Gebet, ein Zustand des Herzens

Das Gebet entspricht dem Zustand unseres Herzens, es entspricht der Beschaffenheit unserer Gedanken. Dr. Harbhajan Singh über das Gebet: Das Gebet entspricht dem Zustand unseres Herzens, es entspricht der Beschaffenheit unserer Gedanken. Wir mögen es vielleicht nicht laut aussprechen, aber trotzdem ist es vorhanden – wie ein verborgenes Feuer. Manche Menschen beten, um von einigen […]

Der Kreislauf des Lebens

Tod und Unsterblichkeit gehören zur Natur aller Existenzformen – von allem, das sich aus Geist und Materie zusammensetzt. Die Materie ist nur eine Projektionsfläche für den Geist – den alles durchdringenden Geist, der Materie mit unterschiedlichen Graden von Dichte und Schwingungen anzieht, um in vielfältigen Form- und Farbstrukturen auf unterschiedlichen Existenzebenen ins Dasein zu treten. […]

Das Leben – eine Reise

Die Beziehungen zu anderen bestehen nur für einen gewissen Zeitraum, um das Geben und Nehmen abzuwickeln – wie wenn ihr im Zug fahrt. Wenn eure Bahnstation kommt, steigt ihr aus. Andere mögen euch mitziehen wollen, aber ihr bleibt nicht im Zug sitzen, oder? Genauso ist es, wenn Geben und Nehmen beendet sind; dann muss der […]